tongue-tied lightning


The Limits of Control (Jarmusch, 2009)
November 16, 2009, 3:31 AM
Filed under: film | Tags: , ,

limits

Usted no habla espanol, verdad?
Le guitariste lies naked upon my bed
Questioning the Limits of Control
Without art there is no escape

Le guitariste lies naked upon my bed
I refuse to engage her
Without art there is no escape
From boundaries imposed on us by capitalism

I refuse to engage her
The guitar is the key
From boundaries imposed on us by capitalism
It will save me

The guitar is the key
I listen as they sing and dance
It will save me
As I float off into the world

I listen as they sing and dance
Questioning the Limits of Control
As I float off into the world
Usted no habla espanol, verdad?

Inspired by VonSamuel, forgive the pretension.
2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good piece of writing, I’m flattered.

Comment by vonsamuel

Tea-drinking snob.

Comment by neclord1




Leave a Reply

